Oscar Sudi Now Blames DP Ruto For Jubilee Woes

Barely a day after the standoff on Revenue Sharing Formula that saw the arrest of three senators, Kapseret Mp Oscar Sudi has come out to blame his ally the Deputy president William Ruto for their woes in Jubilee.
Oscar Sudi who has always been a fierce critic of the opposition has never shied away from speaking his mind and in doing so he has ruffled feathers with many on both political divide.
In his statement, the Kapseret Mp has said that he regrets voting for Uhuru Kenyatta. He alluded to the fact that he did not know the true colours of the president but blames the Deputy president William Ruto for convincing them that President Uhuru was his true friend.
“I regret voting for Uhuru Kenyatta. I didn’t know his true colours. But I blame William Ruto because he convinced some of us that Uhuru was his true friend. Anyway, May God protect Kenyans,” Sudi stated through his social media pages.
The DP has remained silent on the new twists in the Senate drama, which saw legislators adjourn the revenue formula discussion for the ninth time on Monday, August 17.
Earlier on, he had urged Senators to find the best revenue sharing formula to solve the stalemate.
Senate Majority chief whip had alleged that DP was Using some senetors from the Rift valley region to fight the revenue sharing formula despite the fact that most counties from the Rift Valey were the biggest gainers of the formula.
“Some counties in the Rift Valley who are the biggest beneficiaries of the revenue formula, their senators are opposing it despite the fact that they are gaining millions.  They are from a region of a certain politician. Despite being the biggest gainers, they are no longer supporting the new formula. Somebody may have called them,” Kang’ata stated on Monday, August 17.
Yesterday senate speaker Kenneth Lusaka was forced to adjourn Senate up to 2.30PM and  directed chair of the Security Committee to convene and get all concerned parties to give information on the whereabouts of senator Malala, Senator Christopher Langat, and Senator Steve Lelegwe who had been gagged by the police.
Also Read:President Uhuru Kenyatta Sends The Entire Cabinet On leave
Senators later resolved to form a 12 member committee to unlock the stalemate on the revenue sharing formula.
Nairobi Senator Johnson Skaja will co-chair the committee together with his Bungoma colleague Moses Wetangula.
Other Senators who form part of the committee are Senators Mutula Kilonzo Jnr (Makueni), Mahamud Mohamed (Mandera), Steward Madzayo (Kilifi), Kipchumba Murkomen (Elgeyo Marakwet), Susan Kihika (Nakuru), Samson Cherargei (Nandi), Moses Kajwang (Homa Bay), Anwar Oleitiptip (Lamu), Ledama Ole Kina (Narok) and John Kinyua (Laikipia).

Buy and sell anything for free on the biggest free online marketplace in Kenya.Visit