Mount Kenya University Masters Programs

Mount Kenya University master’s programs cater to the needs of professionals seeking to advance their careers, broaden their intellectual horizons, and become leaders in their respective fields. These programs provide an opportunity for individuals to engage in advanced study, research, and professional development, positioning them for success in the global marketplace.

To study a masters degree from Mount Kenya University you need to be a holders of Bachelors degree – first (1st) or second (2nd) class honours, upper division degree in related fields from Mount Kenya University or an institution recognized by Mount Kenya University senate. The university offers over 50 masters programs from various schools.

The master’s programs at MKU cover a wide range of disciplines, including business administration, information technology, education, public health, finance, human resource management, and more. These programs are designed to meet the evolving needs of various industries and equip graduates with the advanced skills, leadership qualities, and critical thinking abilities sought after by employers.

Mount Kenya University Masters Programs
  1. Master of Arts in Counselling Psychology
  2. Master of Arts in Development Studies
  3. Master of Arts in Economics
  4. Master of Arts in English Language and Linguistics
  5. Master of Arts in Environmental Security & Sustainable Development
  6. Master of Arts in Film Studies
  7. Master of Arts in Geography
  8. Master of Arts in History
  9. Master of Arts in International Relations and Diplomacy
  10. Master of Arts in Journalism and Media Studies
  11. Master of Arts in Kiswahili
  12. Master of Arts in Law Enforcement and Justice Administration
  13. Master of Arts in Literature
  14. Master of Arts in Monitoring and Evaluation
  15. Master of Arts in Public Administration and Management
  16. Master of Arts in Religious Studies
  17. Master of Arts in Security Studies and Criminology
  18. Master of Arts in Sociology
  19. Master of Business Administration
  20. Master of Clinical Medicine
  21. Master of Education
  22. Master of Education in Early Childhood Studies
  23. Master of Education in Special Needs Education
  24. Master of Governance and Ethics
  25. Master of Laws
  26. Master of Public Health
  27. Master of Science in Accounting
  28. Master of Science in Biotechnology
  29. Master of Science in Chemistry
  30. Master of Science in Community Health and Development
  31. Master of Science in Ecology and Conservation
  32. Master of Science in Entrepreneurship
  33. Master of Science in Finance
  34. Master of Science in Food Hygiene and Safety
  35. Master of Science in Health Education and Promotion
  36. Master of Science in Health Systems Management
  37. Master of Science in Hospitality Management
  38. Master of Science in Human Resource Management
  39. Master of Science in Information Sciences
  40. Master of Science in Information Security (Cyber Crime)
  41. Master of Science in Information Technology
  42. Master of Science in Marketing
  43. Master of Science in Nursing
  44. Master of Science in Nursing (Critical Care)
  45. Master of Science in Nursing Education
  46. Master of Science in Nursing Leadership and Management
  47. Master of Science in Nutrition and Dietetics
  48. Master of Science in Procurement and Supplies Management
  49. Master of Science in Project Planning and Management
  50. Master of Science in Renewable Energy and Environmental Engineering
  51. Master of Science in Statistics
  52. Master of Science in Medical Laboratory Sciences
  53. Master of Science in Applied Entomology
Application Process

Application should be accompanied by copies of ID/Passport, relevant academic and professional certificates.

Application fee is as follows:

Ksh.1,000 (Certificates, Diplomas &Undergraduates programmes)
Ksh.2,000 (Post-Graduate programmes) for East African applicants
US Dollars 50 for all non-East African applicants.
Mode of Payment:
Payment to be deposited in either of the following Bank Accounts

Equity Bank, ACC. No- 0090292435067 SWIFT CODE EQBLKENA
KCB Bank, Acc. No – 1121032222
Coop Bank, Acc. No – 01129279981300 SWIFT CODE KCOOKENA
GT Bank, ACC. No- 2014200002
Standard Chartered Bank, ACC. No- 0102049817400 SWIFT CODE SCBLKENX
Family Bank, ACC. No- 005000019336


Office of Registrar Academic Administration
Mount Kenya University
PO Box 342 – 01000


Buy and sell anything for free on the biggest free online marketplace in Kenya.Visit