President Kenyatta Suspends learning activities in all learning institutions

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday 26th announced tough measures among them suspension of learning activities to curb the spread of Covid-19.
In his briefing on Friday, the president said all physical learning activities in both, primary schools, secondary schools, colleges and universities stands suspended until further notice.
The President however said the on going national exams in secondary schools and Medical training colleges shall proceed as scheduled.
“There shall be immediate suspension of all ongoing physical learning in all institutions other than for candidates sitting exams and those in medical training institutions until otherwise notified” President Uhuru Kenyatta stated.
The President also announced partial lock down that restricts  movement of people in and out of counties of Nairobi, Kajiado, Kiambu, Machakos and Nakuru.
Uhuru announced that the five counties have been identified as  disease infected counties as they account for over 70% of all infections in the country.
The President stated that Nairobi alone accounts for 60% of all infections reported in the country.
Further the President stated that night curfews hours in the 5 counties shall start from 8 pm and end at 4 am until further notice.
The new directives takes effect from today midnight.
READ:15 top Australian Scholarships for international students
The other parts of the country shall not be affected by the new directive but they have been asked to continue observing directives that had been issued by the President earlier this month.

Signup now and get your website today with the leading web hosting company in Kenya: Kenya Website Experts. No Skills Required

Buy and sell anything for free on the biggest free online marketplace in Kenya.Visit